Media Contact:

Tom Horrocks
Communications & Public Relations Manager


Burr Ridge, Ill. – July 19, 2010 The Winter Dew Tour today announced that Vermont’s Killington Resort will host the second of three stops for the Tour’s third season, January 20-23, 2011. The four-day event will feature a 22-foot superpipe while showcasing the top winter athletes from around the world competing in freeskiing (slopestyle and superpipe) and snowboarding (slopestyle and superpipe).

“The Winter Dew Tour has established itself as one of the premier winter events out there, and we are pleased to have been asked to host this world-class event for these outstanding athletes to showcase their talents,” said Killington’s President and General Manager Chris Nyberg.  “As the largest ski and snowboard resort in Eastern North America, Killington will make a great stop on the Winter Dew Tour. The national and international exposure that this event will bring to our region, here in the heart of the Green Mountains, will increase the awareness of the many attributes our region has to offer.”

“We are excited to have Killington join the family as a host resort partner,” said Chris Prybylo, General Manager of the Winter Dew Tour. “We’re looking forward to a successful event on all levels. It’s a great mountain, a great town and we’ll have elite competition venues featuring their new 22-foot superpipe.”

Boasting the largest media platform in all of winter action sports, all three stops of the Winter Dew Tour will be televised Live on NBC, simulcast on Verizon V CAST and around the world on Eurosport 2 and Fox Sports Australia, with additional broadcasts on USA Network, MTV2 and Universal HD.

The complete 2010-11 Winter Dew Tour schedule is as follows:

Date                 Location
Dec. 16-19     Breckenridge Ski Resort – Breckenridge, Colo.
Jan. 20-23       Killington Resort – Killington, Vt.
Feb. 10-13     Snowbasin Resort – Ogden, Utah – Toyota Championship

Entering its third season, the top athletes in the world will take part in the 2010-11 Winter Dew Tour, all competing for the highly coveted Dew Cup that will be awarded at the Toyota Championship at Snowbasin Resort in Ogden, Utah. The 2009-10 Dew Cup champions include Andreas Hatveit (Freeski Slopestyle), Jossi Wells(Freeski Superpipe), Jamie Anderson (Women’s Snowboard Slopestyle), Sage Kotsenburg (Men’s Snowboard Slopestyle), Kaitlyn Farrington (Women’s Snowboard Superpipe), JJ Thomas (Men’s Snowboard Superpipe).