Menu

Special Offers

Bring a Friend, Ski Free

Available all season long

The best way to share the love for winter sports is to introduce someone to skiing or riding. Bring a friend or family member any day during the winter season and when your friend purchases a Learn To Ski & Ride package, you’ll receive a FREE lift ticket valid the same day.

  • This offer is only valid when friend/family member is a first time skier or snowboarder ages 7 years and older.
  • Reservations required at least 48-hours in advance; mention "Bring a Friend" promotion.
  • Offer cannot be combined with any other offers and discounts.

Buy Now


4-day Discovery Program for Adult (ages 16+) First Timers

Free Elan Skis and Burton Snowboards to First-Timers

Our innovative 4-day Discovery Program for adults includes a two-hour lesson, rental equipment and a lift ticket each day, all for just $399 for the Elan program and $399 for the Burton program. Learn on Elan skis and Burton snowboards, and receive brand new versions of these skis and boards mounted with bindings prior to completing the fourth lesson (MSRP $575).

  • Lessons do not need to be consecutive, but need to be completed by the end of the 2017-18 season.
  • Four 2-hour lessons, four days of rental equipment and a 4-day lift ticket.
    • Lift ticket included is limited to learning area only on days 1 and 2; days 3 and 4 include full mountain access lift ticket.
  • On your fourth day of lessons, we'll be handing over a brand new pair of Elan skis/bindings or free Burton snowboard/bindings - FREE!
    • Your instructor will give you some pointers on how to make the most of your new gear that day and beyond.
Free Gear Type Size Recommended Weight Recommended Height Availability
Burton LTR Snowboard Package 145cm 100-150 lbs. 5'3" and under Available
152cm 120-180 lbs. 5'4" to 5'8" Available
157cm 150+ lbs. 5'9" and taller Available
Elan LTS Ski Package 146cm N/A 5'3" and under Available
152cm N/A 5'4" to 5'8" Available
160cm N/A 5'9" and taller Available

Reservations required at least 24 hours in advance. Limited quantity of free gear packages available; don't delay.

Buy Now


US Military Learn to Ski/Ride

Available All Season Long

All Active Duty, Retired and Honorable Discharged members of the US Military may purchase a Learn to Ski or Ride Program for just $79. Military identification will be required at registration.


Learn to Ski/Ride Month 

Available January 2018

January is National Learn to Ski and Snowboard Month, and Killington is celebrating with $49 Learn-To packages!

  • 1-day packages will include a lesson, rental equipment, and a limited Learning Area lift ticket for first-time skiers and riders ages 7 and up.
  • Offer may not be combined with multi-day Learn To packages and discounts. Advanced reservations are recommended as space is limited to the first five reservations per day. Additional restrictions may apply.
  • Offer not valid on January 1, 2018 and January 13-14, 2018

Buy Now


WORLD'S LARGEST LESSON!

2017-2018 Date TBD 

Approximately 6,000 children and adults took a beginner lesson last January when resorts throughout the U.S. hosted the World's Largest Lesson attempt. We had the numbers to set a new record but we didn't quite have the proof. So, we are going to try again on Friday, January 6, 2017. This time, we will be joined by our neighbors to the North, many Canadian resorts, via the Canadian Ski Council.

All lessons will take place simultaneously in seven different time zones - 9 am Alaska time,  10 am Pacific time, 11 am Mountain time, 12 noon Central time, 1 pm Eastern time, 2 pm Atlantic time and 2:30 Newfoundland time. If you have never skied or snowboard before, help us set a World Record for the LARGEST Ski and the LARGEST Snowboard Lessons ever taught. Everyone had fun last year - that's the important thing!

For this special event only we are offering a complete beginner's package (rental gear, lesson, and limited access lift ticket) for only $10! The package is valid from 1:00 p.m.-closing on Friday. Please arrive to the Snowshed Sales Center by 12:30 p.m. for ticketing and rentals.

Please note, the learn to ski/snowboard 2-day upgrade is not available with this package.

For more information, click here

Buy Now


FOR MORE INFORMATION AND RESERVATIONS, PLEASE CALL (800) 923-9444.

Plan Your Vacation
Book by phone: 800-621-MTNS

Book Online